http://poetry-hero.livejournal.com/ (
poetry-hero.livejournal.com) wrote in
witchesreign2011-05-20 04:45 pm
01 | action, Quad
[The moment he stepped into the Lobby, a wave of relief washed over Apollo. Compared to being out in the field, there was significantly less chances of fighting at Garden - except for the occasional squabble and the Training Center - and honestly, he missed the hot dogs. Even if they weren't really dogs.
Standing on the edge of the Quad's stage, he pulls out his guitar and starts to strum the beginning of a rather familiar theme song (those who've seen said 90's American show would definitely recognize the tune). Instead of the typical lyrics one might expect, though? He's... singing along to something rather different.]
♪ ~ So no one told me life was gonna be this way
My job's a joke, I'm broke, my love life's D O A
It's like I'm always stuck in second gear
When it hasn't been my day, my week
My month or even my year but
I'll be there for me
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for me
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for me
('Cause I'm there for me too) ~ ♪
[Friends fans, he'll... never apologize for the blasphemy. Really.]
Standing on the edge of the Quad's stage, he pulls out his guitar and starts to strum the beginning of a rather familiar theme song (those who've seen said 90's American show would definitely recognize the tune). Instead of the typical lyrics one might expect, though? He's... singing along to something rather different.]
♪ ~ So no one told me life was gonna be this way
My job's a joke, I'm broke, my love life's D O A
It's like I'm always stuck in second gear
When it hasn't been my day, my week
My month or even my year but
I'll be there for me
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for me
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for me
('Cause I'm there for me too) ~ ♪
[Friends fans, he'll... never apologize for the blasphemy. Really.]

no subject
no subject
no subject
[Luki's answer is immediate and enthusiastic.]
I don't think I've ever heard that song before. What were you singing?
no subject
no subject
You're sad and lonely?
no subject
no subject
no subject
Thanks for posting before I was ready, LJ...
[She bounces up and down on the balls of her feet.]
Frank's awesome that way, yeah :/
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
...Wait, was that Friends? [Or uh, something like it.]
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Dude, Bon Jovi is awesome, and don't get me started on classics.
no subject
[... for what? Liking rock music?]
no subject
...hm. That sounds like one of America's...
no subject
no subject
You aren't.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Were you born there?
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)